Colette Palette Challenge – My Moodboard

In an attempt to be a little more organized when it comes to my sewing projects I am participating in the Spring/Summer Palette Challenge from Colette Patterns.  I would like to pack as many hand-made items on my travel adventures this summer (more on that later), so I will be sewing with those trips in mind.

After a dreary Canadian winter, I am really looking forward to a wardrobe full of bright colours! I have been keeping some inspiration images on Pinterest (here and here). I’ve got a yellow Minoru on the go at the moment and already know that I want to make a fuchsia one as well. I know there will definitely be more maxi-dresses in my future and more knit fabrics, and that I am in need of skirts.

So, it’s a loose plan, but at least it’s a colourful one!

Image Sources: Blue Suit, Dress, Orange Skirt, Shoes. Tulip photo: my own.

2 thoughts on “Colette Palette Challenge – My Moodboard

  1. Hi! I just started following your blog (After linking over from… somewhere? Why do I have the memory of a goldfish?!) – then noticed you are Canadian! Where abouts are you? I’m just north of Toronto. I’m always happy to see more Canuck sewing bloggers!

Leave a Reply

