Resolution Report Card: February

February is always a tough month for me, and I suspect I’m not alone in that. This year I was either sick with the flu or in rehearsal for most of the time. This meant I was constantly wearing either pajamas or yoga pants and eating mostly chicken soup and toast. So, that’s a no for sporting vintage clothing and cooking fun new recipes. I did however, put together some scrapbook pages that are making me very happy. It’s been really fun to dig through my old photographs. Also, I am close to finishing up not one, but two dresses using old or leftover fabric!

I’ve decided to accept that some months are going to be better than others and focus on not giving up. I’ve got ‘new recipe’ cookies in the oven as I write this and March is my birthday month, so things are looking up!

Confused as to what my resolutions actually are? Get the details here.

Leave a Reply

