Surprise! Knits are not so scary.

So it turns out that sewing with knit fabrics is not nearly as scary as I thought it would be. I don’t know why I waited so long! I was sure that there would be all kinds of stretching and pulling and out-of-shape sewing horror stories involved. I’m relieved to say that so far, the process hasn’t been dramatic at all.

I’m making a couple of wrap dresses and I’ve been surprised how quickly they are coming together. There have still been some adjustments: there were some pleats in the skirt part of the pattern I’m using (Butterick 5454) that turned out to be most unfortunate, but I think I have solved that problem.

Knits. Who knew?

One thought on “Surprise! Knits are not so scary.

Leave a Reply

