Resolutions 2012: Use it up

Sometimes I need a little kick in the butt to get out of my buying-with-a-plan-but-not-actually-using rut. Putting together the supplies for my Daily December project, I was shocked to see just how many craft supplies I have trucked around with me over the years. So in 2012, I’m resolving to either follow through on all those plans, (big or small) or to clear things out:

1. Cook out of my beautiful cookbooks rather than endlessly searchingTastespotting. I’ve already cleared out any titles I never really used or involve ingredients I don’t really eat. I’ve kept only the ones I love to sit and look at; except that isn’t really their purpose is it?

2. Scrapbook my way through my craft supplies, until everything runs out (movie stubs or paper – whichever happens first). If there is anything left over, it will be donated to an appropriate charity.

3. WEAR MY VINTAGE CLOTHES. I AM NOT OPERATING AN ARCHIVE. (The all-caps are directed at me, not you). I either need to frame them or wear them, but not just let them wither in the closet. There are a few things I am going to give away  – I have just the right people in mind for them – a few I might sell, and the others I will wear.

4. Sew from my fabric stash only, using the patterns I have amassed. I have more patterns than fabric, but I don’t like the idea of having a closet full of fabric either.  I have some specific sewing goals as well, but there are too many of those to list here. I’m so excited to be sewing again!

I think it’s going to be a busy, but delicious year!

One thought on “Resolutions 2012: Use it up

  1. Pingback: Resolution Intervention | Experiments and Accidents

Leave a Reply

