December Daily: getting ready

Yes, Halloween has been over for about 10 minutes. Bear with me.

This has been the year of month-long challenges.  Self-Stiched September, a hot-yoga challenge (7 days left!) and now, I’m gearing up for December Daily. This is a scrapbooking challenge, which is something I haven’t done in a long time (you can see some of my pages here). The part I like about this challenge is that you do as much before December as possible, so that during the busy times all you need to do is take a daily photo. I’m using this challenge as a means to use up whatever craft supplies I have lying around. I assembled 31 pieces of Christmas-appropriate paper and now have the rest of the month to squirrel away magazine clippings, pins, and various other ephemera to complete it with.

Okay December. I can wait. For now.

Share

Leave a Reply

