7 ties and a bow for Charlie too

I recently made 7 ties (and a bow for the dog) for the wedding I went to this past weekend. I had no idea how easy it is to make a tie! There are some good tutorials out there, which I kept open on my laptop for reference. Mostly, I “sacrificed” an old tie of my partner’s to see how they are made.  I’m sure it was in fashion when it was purchased, but uhm, is sadly no longer so. It came apart quickly because there were only maybe 6 inches of stitching in the entire thing – this once expensive tie was really only pressed, folded and tacked down.

If you are looking to make a gift for someone, I suggest you get on board! I love the Liberty floral ones made here, or maybe gingham or a very modern stripe.  They are so satisfying to make and those straight lines are so pleasing.

Share

Leave a Reply

