Can’t Wait for Fall

I know, I know, I couldn’t wait for summer. I am not wishing it away, but if there’s one thing I love even more than summer, it’s fall! The weather has been pretty chilly around here and it’s got me wishing for back-to-school. September is the real New Year for me, as I know it is for many people. Here’s my annual list of things I am looking forward to this Autumn:

1. Crisp mornings

2. Film Festival time! I love how seriously my partner and I take going through the program and choosing our films.

3. Word On The Street

4. Book season – awards, festivals, and lists

5. Cozy sweaters, socks, and scarves

6. Hot Chocolate

7.  Visiting my favourite trees in town

8. Pumpkin flavoured everything

9. Writing letters

10. The first smell of wood stove in the neighborhood

11. Tights of all colours and patterns

12. Endless planning of Halloween costumes

13. Apple season

14. Crunchy leaves underfoot

15. Soup! Can we please eat soup again?

Share

Leave a Reply

