Best sewing basket ever

I have written before about the benefits of hand-me-down sewing machines and the surprise notions found within them. I am also the current owner of  my aunt’s fantastic sewing basket/wooden tackle box. I love it so much! There are three layers, each folding out to reveal many a treasure. Some of the notions I have collected, but many of them were hers. One day I will find out the stories behind the randomness – for example, why do you think there is one suspender-clip? Who wore them? Better yet, is there a picture floating around somewhere of someone wearing them?

Share

One thought on “Best sewing basket ever

  1. I have a very similar sewing box that was passed down to me from my grandmother. Isn’t it fantastic the way it folds out? Mine was also filled with many random treasures, including a pocket sized full length mirror! It’s convex so that even though it’s tiny, you can see your whole outfit.

Leave a Reply

