Summer Shows – Arcade Fire!

I didn’t take this video and I wasn’t quite that close, but this gives you an idea of what a jumbled, chaotic, and completely awesome time I had last night. The show was actually on the other side of the harbour, so (what seemed like) half the population of my side packed onto the tiny ferry en-masse and headed over. I can’t believe I got to see them in such a small venue.

I loved that by an accident of lighting, there were giant shadow puppets of the performers dancing on the sides of the pavilion. We sang and yelled and came home with ringing ears and happy hearts. My other favourite moment had nothing to do with the music, but with the one gentlemen getting off the ferry (on the concert side) after it was over and his utterly shocked expression at seeing so many people waiting to get on!

Leave a Reply

