Aha! It’s Midge!

This is exactly what I want to wear this summer. This look has been quietly nagging me – I couldn’t remember if I had seen a cropped/embroidered peasant top in West Side Story, or maybe The Sound of Music?  Finally, for no reason at all, I jumped out of bed at 4 am to search for “Rachel Mad Men Season 1”.

Except that this is not Rachel – that’s another character, but this actress was also Rachel in Rachel Getting Married, hence the 4 a.m. confusion. After some coffee this morning I managed to string it all together. So now I am hunting for a high-waisted skirt with pockets and a peasant top I can shorten. Esty, here I come!

Image Source

Leave a Reply

