30/30: Best Gift From Me, To Me

Hunter Wellies!

Well, it was about time. I finally got a pair back in September and have been in love with them ever since. They come in so handy, especially when you live in an area that could experience a hurricane/snowstorm/some-combo-of- the-two on a daily basis. I didn’t own a pair of rain boots for years, for reasons unknown to me.  I always meant to buy them, but  never thought about it until I was wet and miserable. The funny thing is that at the time, it felt like such a responsible, grown-up purchase, but now means that I jump in puddles with abandon.

Image from Sweet Memories Cakery

Leave a Reply

