How to plan the “perfect” dinner party

 

“Then we can do what the French do the minute they land in the United States – ask for a dry Martini.”

 

This hilarious record also appeared under my tree this year.  The voices have such a vintage quality to them, both in the slightly crackly recording, and the  personality of the “hosts”.  It appears to follow the Julia Child trend of adapting French recipes for the American cook. Later this year, I plan to test out the menu with a dinner party of my own! I must admit, I am a little skeptical – with the menu and the husband-knows-all attitude presented in the recording. I will report back with the results.

Leave a Reply

