The Ivy-League Blazer

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here is my latest sewing project! I am so happy with it. There weren’t nearly as many meltdowns as my with the last project. It’s fully lined, with brown suede elbow patches.  It was nice to work with a pattern that was supposed to be lined. I simplified  it quite a bit – I took out  the shoulder pads, the fake pockets, and the cuffs – it was all just too fussy. I kept the box pleat on the back and all the darts though.

I was hand-stitching the patches on when I made both a horrible and hilarious discovery – I have managed to make a blazer out of the same material as my couch. I even bought the fabric when I was in another province!

3 thoughts on “The Ivy-League Blazer

Leave a Reply

