City Mail

Nocturne is one of my favourite nights of the year. I was able to sneak out after my circus performance and visit some of the installations.  Since I am completely in love with mail, I was really eager to see the pop-up post office created by City Mail (it’s a free local alternative post-office with delivery by bicycle).  It was too bad the public wasn’t able to write letters, but it was fun to watch Alison Creba sort the mail.  Her costume was part postal-worker, part girl scout.  Unfortunately, it was so crowded that I couldn’t get to the front of the crowd, so I don’t have any pictures of that.

I would love to send some mail through the system, but I had the sad realization that I don’t know the actual street addresses of anyone I know who lives in Halifax!  Even house numbers – I just know everything by sight. So if you live in Halifax, and would like a hand-made post card, send me an email and I’ll send you some real mail!

Leave a Reply

