Buttons


My collection has been growing slowly over time. I tend to pick them up a few at a time, like this past weekend, when I acquired 6 for 50 cents. I loved to go through my mom’s button box when I was a kid. They were in this old lined basked with a lid and I loved running my hand through them and organizing them (only to put them back into the box). It was fun to see all the the little white or green ones from my dad’s military shirts, or the more fancy ones from her old clothes. I like to keep mine in big mason jars, and when the sun hits the glass it creates a little button-kalidescope image on the wall.

Leave a Reply

