Mail! And not the e-kind either.

Even more than stamps themselves, I love the letters they come on. I have kept almost every letter anyone has ever sent me.  Some are funny, some are sad, and some are tender.  They  are from people I see all the time and some are from people I’ve drifted away from. My list of pen pals is always growing and often in flux, but I have been on a bit of a letter writing kick lately. Especially with pretty new stationary. The women at the post office sigh when they see me coming, knowing I’m going to whine and ask “do you have any exciting stamps”?

One thought on “Mail! And not the e-kind either.

  1. Pingback: City Mail « Experiments and Accidents

Leave a Reply

