A soft glow on a gloomy day

It’s a dark and stormy fall Friday here.  I love how lower temperatures bring on a desire for mood lighting.  And a good book.

I have been consumed with sewing. I have been going to bed late, forgetting to eat, avoiding doing the dishes, and leaving a trail of threads and bits of fabric through every room in the house. My jacket was nearly done and then I had to go and “fix” something, which then messed everything else up. It took (what felt like) hours to take out all the stitches, but I am finally back to being almost done. I am thiiiiiiis close.  I will post the final product on Monday!

Leave a Reply

