C’mon Baby

Recently, I started taking some dance classes at a great studio here in Halifax, mostly something called Salsa Fit.  It’s an hour of Latin inspired conditioning.  And while I can happily keep up with the samba, the cha-cha, and Salsa, I could not  –  for the life of me – do the Twist (yes, cue Chevy Chase).   Apparently I have no ability to count to three.  I could not believe that people once did this in public – en masse! I was constantly going the wrong direction. However, I am happy to report there was a small breakthrough this week.

PS. I love how in these images, the Twist looks suspiciously similar to the Robot (cue Marina and the Diamonds).

 Image source

Leave a Reply

