Misadventures in Sewing

Remember the Big Love Dress? Well, I am still working on it.   There were a series of unfortunate events that kept me from finishing it (the death of my sewing machine,  some visits to the emergency room for me, etc).   I was trying to get caught up this weekend and the dress was looking really good – until I decided to try it on, so I could pin the sleeves down exactly where I wanted them.   I proceeded to become completely stuck in the dress.  This was because there used to be an elastic at the waist, which I cut out when I was taking it apart.  I took out a lot of the volume in the dress and made it to actually fit my waist. Which, being a curvy hour-glass kind of girl is substantially smaller than my shoulders or hips.  Oops! So now I will have to add one more step to the process – a large zipper, so I can actually get in the thing.

 

Leave a Reply

